Term dates



Autumn Term 2022 (all dates TBC)

Staff INSET days
Monday 5 September – Friday 9 September (school closed to pupils)
Induction day for all pupils
Monday 12 September
Teaching begins
Tuesday 13 September
Half term
Wednesday 19 – Friday 28 October
Term ends
Thursday 15 December

Spring Term 2023

Staff INSET days
Wednesday 4 – Thursday 5 January (school closed to pupils)
Teaching begins
Friday 6 January
Half term
Monday 13 – Friday 17 February
Term ends
Friday 31 March

Summer Term 2023

Term begins
Monday 24 April
Half term
Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June
Term ends
Thursday 6 July


Grays Inn School

Learning

We will place kindness and compassion at the heart of what we teach and offer a modern, forward-thinking and academically rigorous education which will enable children to be creative, collaborative and independent thinkers.

Read more
Grays-Inn-2021-04-14-0327

Wellbeing

Children will leave the junior school ready to thrive at our senior schools, equipped with skills, experiences and friendships that will help them flourish throughout their lives.

Read more
Grays-Inn-2021-04-14-0034

Admissions

City Junior School is a unique place to learn, and we are delighted that you are considering joining us. We aim to make the admissions process as seamless and transparent as possible. This section of our website reflects the most up-to-date information and dates for entry in the coming academic year.

Read more